Possible help with dissertation questionnaire please?

General BVS related area
EV-MAN

Possible help with dissertation questionnaire please?

Postby EV-MAN » Sat Mar 26, 2011 3:21 pm

Good afternoon everyone,

My name is Tom and I am a student here in the UK. I am currently part way through my dissertation looking at the potential for widespread EV take up in the UK. This is a massively interesting topic for many reasons. I am a very keen motorist myself, and was great to recently visit the Geneva Motorshow where there were many world premieres of EV's from many manufacturers.

I was wondering if you good folks could take the time to fill out my very short questionnaire aimed at people who currently own electrically powered vehicles. It will provide me with very useful data in order to assist me with my dissertation. The dissertation is in no way bashing electric cars, in fact quite the opposite.

Your input will be very much appreciated.

Tom

https://spreadsheets.google.com/viewform?hl=en&formkey=dHNqbE9KaHBhY1hxVk9vS3dNemh5S0E6MQ&theme=0AX42CRMsmRFbUy01MGMxMmMzMS1hZDI5LTQwNDYtOGRkMS1mN2E5Y2ZjYmUzMzk&ifq

viewtopic.php?f=21&t=2966

hohisilver

Re: Possible help with dissertation questionnaire please?

Postby hohisilver » Sat Mar 26, 2011 4:00 pm

I would be quite happy to fill in your questionnaire but it appears to be aimed specifically at electric car ownership and use. Would it not be better worded as "electric vehicle", as otherwise this rules out owners of electric motorcycles?
Ian.

A train station is where the train stops. A bus station is where the bus stops. On my desk, I have a work station....

MB

Postby MB » Sat Mar 26, 2011 8:16 pm

That's a fair comment, actually. There is a big assumption that vehicles of the future are going to be very similar to cars of today, except they'll be powered by electricity.